Important Events

Akon Plans to Light Africa


Friday, June 12, 2015

Akon is best known for his music career and success. With songs like " I Wanna Love You" and " ...

View post

Tatiana in Wonderland: James Beard House


Tuesday, June 2, 2015

An evening of fine dining took place at the James Beard House this month with Le Malt’s Spring plates on ...

View post

Let’s Celebrate Memorial Day


Monday, May 26, 2014

Memorial Day is a time to remind ourselves of the meaning of sacrifice and to put personal struggles and difficulties in ...

View post

Michael Jackson – The Immortal World Tour


Monday, May 19, 2014

For sellout crowds worldwide, Michael Jackson – The Immortal World Tour is a non-stop, electrifying extravaganza of Michael Jackson’s music ...

View post

Celebrities Celebrate Mother’s Day


Sunday, May 11, 2014

On this day May 11, people all over the world take time out to celebrate their mothers, and show their ...

View post

The Best Of The 2014 Met Gala Red Carpet


Tuesday, May 6, 2014

So yesterday night was the Met Gala, the single most important fashion event of the year. Red carpet regulars include Beyoncé, ...

View post

Happy Fetch-iversary “Mean Girls”


Wednesday, April 30, 2014

The 2004 hit teen comedy "Mean Girls" turned 10 today! The iconic teen movie which took on social cliques, still stands ...

View post

Earth Day 2014


Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Today April 22, 2014, more  than a billion people around the world will celebrate Earth Day. It is the 44th ...

View post

NEW EPISODE OF THE SOUL MAN


Wednesday, April 16, 2014

DON’T MISS A NEW EPISODE OF “THE SOUL MAN” WITH GUEST STAR AL JARREAU  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 16 AT 10:30 PM ET/PT

View post

Be The First To See Tonight’s Blood Moon


Monday, April 14, 2014

As I was surfing the internet today, I couldn't help but notice the term "Blood Moon" popping up almost everywhere. ...

View post

Roseland Ballroom Goes Out With A Gaga


Monday, April 7, 2014

The lights of NYC's historic Roseland Ballroom will permanently fade to black after Lady Gaga's performance tonight. She concludes her ...

View post

Google Maps April Fools Prank


Tuesday, April 1, 2014

So today is April 1st 2014, in the western world better known as April Fool's Day! A day when all ...

View post