Watch Coldplay Premiere Three New Songs on Tidal

by

After their original event was postponed last week due to the devasting Paris attacks, Coldplay finally performed at the The Belasco Theater in downtown Los Angeles to promote their new album, A Head Full of Dreams, last night.

The hour-long show was streamed live exclusively on Tidal.com, and in addition to playing crowd favorites like “Yellow” and “Viva La Vida,” the band premiered three new songs off the album: the love ballad “Amazing Day,” the uplifting “Up&Up,” and the energetic title track, “A Head Full of Dreams.” Their first official single, “Adventure of a Lifetime,” was also a part of the set list.

In case you missed it, check out the videos below!

https://youtu.be/koNrFU82T8E

https://youtu.be/2CNWf8ZsubE

https://youtu.be/s6RJ0Yra6cI

 

Coldplay also announced the first leg of the A Head Full Of Dreams Tour, where 20 stadium shows were confirmed across 14 countries in Europe and Latin America. See the tour dates below:

Thursday, March 31 – Estadio Unico de La Plata, Buenos Aires, AR
Sunday, April 3 – Estadio Nacional, Santiago, CL
Tuesday, April 5 – Estadio Nacional, Lima, PE
Thursday, April 7 – Allianz Parque, Sao Paulo, BR
Sunday, April 10 – Maracana, Rio de Janeiro, BR
Wednesday, April 13 – Estadio El Campin, Bogota, CO
Saturday, April 16 – Foro Sol, Mexico City, MX

Tuesday, May 24 – Stade Charles-Ehrmann, Nice, FR
Thursday, May 26 – Estadi Olimpic, Barcelona, ES
Wednesday, June 1 – Veltins-Arena, Gelsenkirchen, DE
Saturday, June 4 – Etihad Stadium, Manchester, UK
Tuesday, June 7 – Hampden Park, Glasgow, UK
Saturday, June 11 – Stadion Letzigrund, Zurich CH
Thursday, June 16 – Wembley Stadium, London, UK
Saturday, June 18 – Wembley Stadium, London, UK
Thursday, June 23 – Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam, NL
Wednesday, June 29 – Olympiastadion, Berlin, DE
Friday, July 1 – Volksparkstadion, Hamburg, DE
Sunday, July 3 – Friends Arena, Stockholm, SE
Tuesday, July 5 – Telia Parken, Copenhagen, DK

A Head Full of Dreams is due out December 4 via Parlophone/Atlantic Records.

Read more Music news on ClicheMag.com

BY MEGAN PORTORREAL

Watch Coldplay Premiere Three New Songs on Tidal: Photographs courtesy of Coldplay

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Latest Issue

Covers: Jasmine Luv and Genevieve O'Reilly
Inside, cover star Jasmine Luv opens up about how good it feels to make people laugh, her role on Starter Pack, and more; cover star Genevieve O'Reilly talks about the importance of family in acting, her roles in The Ferryman and Tin Star; actor Sheaun McKinney talks his journey as an actor and new comedy series The Neighborhood.
Jasmine Luv
close-link